Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden  
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 0 Antworten
und wurde 61 mal aufgerufen
 Dies ist ein Forum in einer Kategorie
GibsonJack Offline

Beiträge: 7

04.05.2023 15:30
South Sudan membership in international unions Antworten

Membership in International Unions
Whether it is an alliance, incorporated union, federal union or supranational body here is the list of unions the country is a member of. South Sudan is a member of several unions. They are African Union, International Monetary Fund, United Nations, World Bank.

African Union
South Sudan is a member of African Union. On 27 July 2011, it joined the AU as a full member state. The African Union (AU) is a continental union consisting of 54 countries in Africa. The AU was established on 26 May 2001 in Addis Ababa and launched on 9 July 2002 in South Africa. The main objectives of the AU are to promote international cooperation and intensify cooperation for development as well as to safeguard the sovereignty and territorial integrity of member states. The most important decisions of the AU are made by the Assembly of the African Union. The assembly is a semi-annual meeting of the heads of state and government of its member states.

International Monetary Fund
South Sudan is a member of International Monetary Fund. On 18 April 2012, it joined the IMF as a member. The IMF is an organization headquartered in Washington, D.C., of 189 countries working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability and facilitate international trade. The IMF now plays a central role in the management of balance of payments difficulties and international financial crises. The union is governed by and accountable to the all 189 member countries. As of 2010, the fund had SDR 476.8 billion (about US$ 755.7 billion).

United Nations
South Sudan is a member of United Nations. On 14 July 2011, it joined the UN at its inception date as a full member state. Founded in 1945, the United Nations is an intergovernmental organization to promote international co-operation. The work of the United Nations are guided by the principles contained in its founding Charter. It is currently made up of 193 Member States. The headquarters of the United Nations is in Manhattan, New York City, further main offices are situated in Geneva, Nairobi and Vienna. Its objectives include maintaining international peace and security, promoting human rights, fostering social and economic development, protecting the environment, and providing aid.

World Bank
South Sudan is a member of World Bank. On 18 April 2012, it became a member of the World Bank Group. The World Bank is international financial institution that provides loans to developing countries. It's like a cooperative, made up of 189 member countries. These member countries are represented by a ministers of finance who are the ultimate policymakers at the World Bank. The World Bank's official goal is the reduction of poverty.

Xobor Ein Xobor Forum
Einfach ein eigenes Forum erstellen